Tags

A tag is a keyword or label that categorizes your question with other, similar questions. Using the right tags makes it easier for others to find and answer your question.

0 questions
0 questions
0 questions
Questions about the Chinese webcomic (manhua) by [old-xian]. Use with the [old-xian] and [chinese-literature] tags.
2 questions
Questions about the novel '1Q84' (いちきゅうはちよん, Ichi-Kyū-Hachi-Yon, 2009) by Haruki Murakami. Use this tag with the tags [haruki-murakami] and [japanese-literature].
1 question
Questions related to Jules Verne's 1871 science fiction novel 'Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea' ('Vingt Mille Lieues sous les merse). Use this tag with the [jules-verne] and [french-literature] …
2 questions
Questions about the life and works of A.A. Milne (1882 – 1956), an English author famous for his work 'Winnie the Pooh'.
2 questions
Questions about the works of ʻAbdu'l-Bahá (عبد البهاء‎,1844 – 1921) or his life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about 'Ab Urbe Condita Libri' / 'Books from the Foundation of the City', a work on the history of Rome by Titus Livius or Livy. Use this tag with the tags [titus-livius] and [latin-literatur…
2 questions
Questions related to accessibility for people with disabilities, including, but not limited to, reading disabilities. Accessibility is not to be confused with the mere availability of resources.
1 question
Questions about the novella 'A Christmas Carol in Prose, Being a Ghost-Story of Christmas' by Charles Dickens, first published in 1843. Use this tag with the [charles-dickens] tag.
3 questions
Questions about 'A Clockwork Orange', a 1962 satirical novel by Anthony Burgess. Use with the [anthony-burgess] tag.
2 questions
Questions about the works of American songwriter Adam Lambert (born 1982) or his life. Questions about his songs should be tagged with [song-lyrics].
1 question
Questions about the works of British psychoanalyst Adam Phillips (born 1954) or his life as a writer.
1 question
Questions related to the Scottish economist and philosopher Adam Smith (1723 – 1790) and his life as a writer. Smith is best known for his studies ' The Theory of Moral Sentiments' (1759) and 'An Inqu…
1 question
Questions about adaptations of works of literature to a different medium or a different literary genre, or adaptations of works in other media (e.g. film) as works of literature.
5 questions
Questions related to adaptations of literary works. Adaptations can be other works of literature, or works in other media, such as film or song.
3 questions
Questions related to the 1872 novel A Dog of Flanders published by Marie Louise de la Ramée under the pseudonym Ouida. Use this tag with the [ouida] tag.
1 question
Questions about the 1879 play 'A Doll's House' ('Et dukkehjem', 1879) by the Norwegian playwright Henrik Ibsen. Use with the [henrik-ibsen] tag and the [scandinavian-literature] tag.
1 question
Questions about the poem "Adonais", a pastoral elegy written by Percy Bysshe Shelley. Should be tagged with [percy-bysshe-shelley].
1 question
Questions about the novel 'Adventures of Huckleberry Finn' (1884/1885) by Mark Twain. Use this tag with the [mark-twain] tag.
2 questions
Questions related to the 1876 novel The Adventures of Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain. Use this tag with the [mark-twain] tag.
3 questions
Questions regarding Virgil's epic poem about Aeneas's journey from Troy to Italy. Use with the tags [virgil] and [latin-literature].
2 questions
Questions about the works of the ancient Greek tragedian Aeschylus (c. 525–c. 455 BCE). His surviving works include 'The Persians', 'Seven Against Thebes' and 'The Oresteia'. Questions about his works…
1 question
Questions about the Greek storyteller Aesop (c. 620–564 BCE), credited with the authorship of 'Aesop's Fables'. Use this tag with [greek-literature] or [latin-literature], depending on whether the qu…
2 questions
Questions about Ernest Hemingway's 1929 novel 'A Farewell to Arms'. Use this tag with the [ernest-hemingway] tag.
2 questions
Questions about the fictional autobiographical novel "After Leaving Mr. Mackenzie" (1931) by Jean Rhys. Use with [jean-rhys]
2 questions
Questions about the works of crime writer Agatha Christie (1890 – 1976) or her life as a writer. Her works include 'And Then There Were None', 'Murder on the Orient Express' and many stories about the…
28 questions
Questions about the works of Alfred George Gardiner (more commonly known as A.G. Gardiner; 1865-1946) or his life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about 'A Grain of Wheat' (1967), a novel by the Kenyan writer Ngũgĩ wa Thiong'o. Use with the [ngugi-wa-thiongo] tag.
2 questions
Questions about 'A Happy Death' ('La mort heureuse'), a novel by Albert Camus written in the years 1936-1938 and published posthumously in 1971. Use with the tags [albert-camus] and [french-literature…
4 questions
Questions related to the young-adult fantasy novel A Hawk in Silver (1977) by Mary Gentle. Use this tag with the [mary-gentle] tag.
1 question
Questions about Mikhail Lermontov's novel 'A Hero of Our Time' (Russian: Герой нашего времени; first published in 1840). Use this tag with the tags [mikhail-lermontov] and [russian-literature].
2 questions
Questions about the works of the Kurdish writer and philosopher Ahmad Khani or Ahmad-i Khani (1650–1707) or his life as a writer. He is best known for 'Mem and Zin'. Use this tag with [kurmanji-kurdis…
2 questions
Questions about the works of AJ Hall or her life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about works of literature originally written in Akkadian, an extinct Semitic language from ancient Mesopotamia.
12 questions
1
2 3 4 5
57