Tags

A tag is a keyword or label that categorizes your question with other, similar questions. Using the right tags makes it easier for others to find and answer your question.

Questions related to the life and work of Lucius Apuleius Madaurensis ( c. 124 – c. 170 AD) a Numidian who wrote Latin-language prose, most notably the Metamorphoses or The Golden Ass. Questions about…
2 questions
Questions about works of literature originally written in any of the Arabic languages, including Classical Arabic and Modern Standard Arabic.
13 questions
Questions about the works of A. R. Barton, about whom virtually nothing is known except that they live in Zürich and write in English.
1 question
Questions about the ancient Greek philosopher Aristotle (384–322 BC) and his works. Questions about his works should be tagged with [greek-literature]. Two of his works are particularly relevant to li…
3 questions
Questions about "Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe" (2012) or any subsequent books in the series by Benjamin Alire Sáenz. Use with [benjamin-alire-saenz]
1 question
Questions about the novel "A River Runs Through It" by Norman Maclean. Should be tagged with [norman-maclean]. It is a semi-autobiographical book comprising of three stories, "A River Runs Through It"…
1 question
Questions about works of literature that were originally composed in the Armenian language, regardless of whether they were composed or published in Armenia or elsewhere.
1 question
Questions about the play 'Arms and the Man' by George Bernard Shaw. Questions about this work should be tagged with [george-bernard-shaw].
8 questions
Questions about the English dramatist Arnold Wesker (1932 – 2016) and his works.
1 question
For questions about A Room of One's Own (1929), the book about women's writing by Virginia Woolf. Use in conjunction with [virginia-woolf].
2 questions
For questions about the book 'Around the World in Eighty Days' (French: 'Le tour du monde en quatre-vingts jours', 1872) by Jules Verne. Use this tag with the [jules-verne] and [french-literature] tag…
2 questions
For questions regarding the Artemis Fowl book series, by Eoin Colfer. Use this tag with the [eoin-colfer] tag.
3 questions
Questions about the American humour writer Charles Farrar Browne (1834 –1867), who is better known under his pen name Artemus Ward.
1 question
Questions about the works of the British science fiction writer Arthur Charles Clarke (1917 – 2008) and his life as a writer. A. C. Clarke is best known as co-writer of the screenplay for the film '20…
3 questions
Questions about the works of Arthur Conan Doyle (1859-1930) or his life as a writer.
50 questions
For questions about the set of legends about King Arthur. Various sources for this legend include the Mabinogion, Le Morte d'Arthur, the Brut, Historia Regum Britanniae, and others.
6 questions
Questions about the works of Arthur Machen (1863-1947) or his life as a writer.
1 question
For questions about the US writer Arthur Miller (1915-2005) or about any of his literary works, including plays and essays.
4 questions
Questions related to the English author and journalist Arthur Ransome (1884 – 1967) and his works.
3 questions
Questions about the works of the French poet Arthur Rimbaud ( 1854–1891) or his life as a writer. Use with the tag [french-literature].
1 question
Arthur Waley (1889–1966), English orientalist. His translations include "The Tale of Genji" (1926) and "Monkey" (1942).
1 question
Questions about the works of the American cartoonist Art Spiegelman (born 1948) or his life as an artist.
2 questions
Questions about the works of Indian writer and political activist Arundhati Roy (born 1961), or her life as a writer. She is famous for her novel 'The God of Small Things'.
3 questions
Questions about the collection 'Norwegian Folktales', collected by Peter Christen Asbjørnsen and Jørgen Moe in the 19th century and also known as 'Asbjørnsen and Moe'. Use this tag with [scandinavian-…
1 question
Questions about the book series known as The Series of Unfortunate Events, written by Daniel Handler under the pen name Lemony Snicket. Use this tag with the [lemony-snicket] tag.
3 questions
For questions about the American business columnist and author Ashlee Vance (born 1977) or about any of his literary works. He is best known for his biography of Elon Musk, "Elon Musk: Tesla, SpaceX, …
1 question
Questions about the book "A Shortened History of England" by G.M. Trevelyan. Use with [g-m-trevelyan].
1 question
Questions related to the 1930 novel As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner. Use this tag with the [william-faulkner] tag.
4 questions
For questions about A Song of Ice and Fire, the series by George R. R. Martin. Use in conjunction with [george-r-r-martin].
11 questions
For questions about the Assassin's Creed book series by Oliver Bowden & Matthew J. Kirby (published by Penguin, 2009-current). Not to be used for the video game of the same name that inspired it, exce…
1 question
"Astérix", a series of comics in French by René Goscinny and Albert Uderzo. Use with [rene-goscinny], [albert-uderzo], [comics], and [french-literature].
3 questions
Questions about the novel "A Stoic" (1918) by John Galsworthy, originally released in "Five Tales". Use with [john-galsworthy]
5 questions
Questions about the play 'A Streetcar Named Desire' (1947) by Tennessee Williams. The play was awarded the Pulitzer Prize for Drama in 1948 and was turned into a film directed by Elia Kazan. Use this …
1 question
Questions about the works of the Swedish writer Astrid Lindgren (1907 – 2002) and her life as a writer. She is best known for her Pippi Longstocking books. Use this tag with the [scandinavian-literatu…
1 question
Questions about the sonnet sequence 'Astrophel and Stella' by Philip Sidney. Should be tagged with [philip-sidney].
1 question
Questions about the sonnet sequence 'Astrophil and Stella' (or 'Astrophel and Stella') by Philip Sidney. Should be tagged with [philip-sidney].
1 question
1
3 4
5
6 7
64