Tags

A tag is a keyword or label that categorizes your question with other, similar questions. Using the right tags makes it easier for others to find and answer your question.

Questions about the 'Elegies' ('Elegiae'), the only surviving work by the first-century poet Sextus Propertius. Use this tag with [propertius] and [latin-literature].
1 question
Questions about the Norwegian writer, musician and former reporter Jo Nesbø (born in 1960) and his life as a writer. Use this tag with [scandinavian-literature].
1 question
"The Professor" (1857), a novel by Charlotte Brontë. Use this tag with the [charlotte-bronte] tag.
1 question
Mario Vargas Llosa (born 1936), Peruvian writer.
1 question
Penelope Fitzgerald (17 December 1916 - 28 April 2000) was a British novelist, poet, essayist, and biographer.
1 question
Henry James (1843–1916), American writer. His novels include "The Portrait of a Lady" (1881), "The Wings of the Dove" (1902), and "The Ambassadors" (1903).
1 question
"The Turn of the Screw", an 1898 novella by Henry James. Use with the [henry-james] tag.
1 question
"Gravity's Rainbow", a 1973 novel by Thomas Pynchon. Use with the [thomas-pynchon] tag.
1 question
"Joseph and His Brothers" ("Joseph und seine Brüder"), a novel by Thomas Mann, published in four parts, 1933–1943. Use with the [thomas-mann] tag.
1 question
François-Marie Arouet (1694–1778), better known by his pen-name "Voltaire", French philosopher and novelist, author of "Candide, ou l'Optimisme" (1759). Use this tag with the tag [french-literature].
1 question
"Candide, ou l'Optimisme", a 1759 satirical novel by Voltaire. Use this tag with [voltaire] and [french-literature].
1 question
"The Glass Menagerie", a 1944 play by Tennessee Williams. Use with the [tennessee-williams] tag.
1 question
For questions about literature which was originally written in the Punjabi language of India and Pakistan, regardless of the author or place of publication.
1 question
"A Tale of a Tub" (1704), a satire by Jonathan Swift. Use with the [jonathan-swift] tag.
1 question
Questions about the works of the Canadian author Oriah Mountain Dreamer and her life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about the Chinese writer Pu Songling (1640 – 1715) and his life as a writer. Pu Songling is best known for his short stories, which were collected in "Strange Stories from a Chinese Studio" …
1 question
Christopher Tolkien (1924–2020), English editor of the works of his father, J. R. R. Tolkien, including "The Silmarillion" (1977) and "The History of Middle-earth" (twelve volumes, 1983–1996).
1 question
Questions about the body of work that presents the background to J. R. R. Tolkien's fantasy novel 'The Lord of the Rings'. Use this tag with [j-r-r-tolkien], [christopher-tolkien] or both, depending o…
1 question
Questions about Thomas Pynchon's 1965 novel 'The Crying of Lot 49'. Use this tag with [thomas-pynchon].
1 question
For questions about the works of Sara Collins and her life as an author. Questions about her works should be tagged likewise.
1 question
Questions about the novel 'The Confessions of Frannie Langton' (2019) by Sara Collins. Use this tag with the tag [sara-collins].
1 question
Edward Page Mitchell (1852–1927), American short story writer and pioneer of science fiction.
1 question
Questions about the science fiction novel 'The War in the Air' (1907/1908) by H. G. Wells. Use this tag with the tag [h-g-wells].
1 question
Questions about the works of the American-British novelist and screenwriter Raymond Chandler (1888 – 1959) and his life as a writer. He is known for novels such as 'The Big Sleep' (1939), Farewell, M…
1 question
Questions about the story 'Goldfish' (1936) by Raymond Chandler. Use this tag with the tag [raymond-chandler].
1 question
Questions about the writings of the Roman emperor Marcus Aurelius (121 – 180). For writings in Greek, especially his 'Meditations', use the [greek-literature] tag.
1 question
Questions about the 'Meditations' by the Roman emperor Marcus Aurelius. Use this tag with the [greek-literature] tag.
1 question
Questions about the works of the English poet, novelist and essayist Stephen Spender (1909 – 1995) and his life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about the American humour writer Charles Farrar Browne (1834 –1867), who is better known under his pen name Artemus Ward.
1 question
Questions about the the works of the Jamaican writer Marlon James (born 1970) and his life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about the 2014 novel 'A Brief History of Seven Killings' by Marlon James. Use this tag with the tag [marlon-james].
1 question
Questions about the Hungarian children's author, artist and illustrator Val Biro (1921 – 2014) and his life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about the series of children's stories by Val Biro which concern a 1926 Austin 12 also known as "Gumdrop". Use this tag with the tag [val-biro].
1 question
Toru Dutt (1856–1877), Bengali poet and novelist, author of "Ancient Ballads and Legends of Hindustan" (1882).
1 question
For questions about or related to the philosophical novel Thus Spoke Zarathustra by Friedrich Nietzsche. Popularized by the quote "God is dead", and "prophesy" of the Übermensch. Always use this tag …
1 question
Questions about the non-fiction work 'My Country and My People' (1935) by Lin Yutang. Use this tag with the tag [lin-yutang].
1 question
1
41 42
43
44 45
47