Skip to main content

Tags

A tag is a keyword or label that categorizes your question with other, similar questions. Using the right tags makes it easier for others to find and answer your question.

Questions related to the 1991 novel American Psycho by the American author Bret Easton Ellis. Use with the [bret-easton-ellis] tag.
3 questions
Questions about works of literature created in American Sign Language. (American Sign Language is distinct from, for example, British Sign Language.)
1 question
Questions about the comedy 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' by William Shakespeare. Use this tag with the [william-shakespeare] tag.
6 questions
Questions about the African-American author (1934 – 2014) and his works.
1 question
Questions about the satirical essay 'A Modest Proposal For preventing the Children of Poor People From being a Burthen to Their Parents or Country, and For making them Beneficial to the Publick', publ…
1 question
Questions about the sonnet cycle 'Amoretti' (1595) by Edmund Spenser. Use with the tags [edmund-spenser] and [poetry].
1 question
Questions pertaining to the memoir 'A Moveable Feast' (1964) written by Ernest Hemingway. Use with the tag [ernest-hemingway].
3 questions
Questions about the American law professor and writer Amy Chua (born 1962). She is probably best known for he book 'Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother' (2011).
1 question
Questions related to the American author Amy Tan (born 1952) and her work.
1 question
Questions about the Mexican-American Chicana author Ana Castillo (born 1953) and her works. Castillo has published poetry, novels, short stories, translations and non-fiction.
2 questions
"An Argument Against Abolishing Christianity" (1708), a satirical essay by Jonathan Swift. Use this tag with the [jonathan-swift] tag.
2 questions
Questions about the science fiction novel 'Anathem' (2008) by Neal Stephenson. Use with the tag [neal-stephenson].
1 question
Questions about the lyrics of the English rock band Anathema, which was formed in 1990. Use this tag with [song-lyrics].
1 question
Questions about the works of the Belarusian poet Anatol Astrejka (1911-78) or his life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about the works of the French poet and novelist Anatole France (1844 – 1924) and his life as a writer. He was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1921. Use this tag with the tag [french…
1 question
For questions about the works of Andrea Bocelli (born 1958), Italian singer and songwriter. Questions regarding his song lyrics should be tagged with [song-lyrics] as well as [italian-literature] or […
1 question
Questions about the works of the Italian-American author and scholar André Aciman (born 1951).
1 question
Questions about the works of the English author Andrea Levy (1956 – 2019) and her life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about the works of the French author André Gide (1869 – 1951) and his life as a writer. Gide is best known for novels such as 'L'immoraliste' ('The Immoralist'), 'La porte étroite' ('Strait …
1 question
Questions about the works of the Soviet Russian writer, philosopher, playwright and poet Andrei Platonov (pen name of Andrei Platonovich Klimentov, 1899–1951) or his life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about the works of the Spanish author Andrés Barba (born 1975) or his life as a writer. Use with the tag [spanish-literature].
1 question
Andrés Neuman (born 1977), Spanish-Argentine writer, known for his novel "El viajero del siglo" ("Traveller of the Century", 2009). Use this tag with the [spanish-literature] tag.
1 question
For questions about the life of English composer, playwriter, and musical theatre writer Andrew Lloyd Webber and his works as it relates to literature. Questions about his works should be tagged likew…
1 question
For questions about Andrew Macdonald, the pseudonym used by the US author and white nationalist William Luther Pierce, or about any of his literary works.
1 question
Questions about the novel Andrew's Brain (2014) by E.L. Doctorow. Use with the tag [e-l-doctorow].
8 questions
Questions about the works of the Ukrainian author Andrey Kurkov (born 1961), who writes in Russian. Use with the tag [russian-literature].
12 questions
Questions about the life and work of the Ukrainian poet, novelist, essayist, and translator (born 1987). His works include Carbide (2015, trans. 2020), Sleeping with Women (2014), and Forty Bucks Plus…
9 questions
Questions about the tragedy 'Andromache' (Ancient Greek: Ἀνδρομάχη) by Euripides, written in the fifth century BCE. Use with the tags [euripides] and [greek-literature].
1 question
Questions about the works of the Polish author Andrzej Sapkowski (1948-) or his life as a writer. His works include The Witcher series and the Hussite trilogy. Questions about his works should use the…
10 questions
Agatha Christie's greatest mystery novel. This tag must always be used together with the [agatha-christie] tag.
5 questions
For question about the 1999 novel by Vikram Seth. Use with the [vikram-seth] tag
1 question
"An Essay on Man" (1734), a poem by Alexander Pope. Use this tag with the [alexander-pope] tag.
2 questions
Questions about the works of Italian playwright and actor Angelo Beolco (c. 1496 – 1542), also known as Ruzzante, and his life as a writer. Use this tag with the tag [italian-literature].
1 question
For questions about anything that was originally written in the language of Anglo-Saxon (Old English).
9 questions
For questions about Animal Farm, a satirical novel by George Orwell. This tag should be used in conjunction with [george-orwell].
17 questions
1 2 3
4
5
77