Tags

A tag is a keyword or label that categorizes your question with other, similar questions. Using the right tags makes it easier for others to find and answer your question.

× 1
Questions related to the Roman poet Sextus Propertius (first century BC) and his life as a writer. His only surviving work is the four books of 'Elegiae' or 'Elegies'. Use this tag with the [latin-lit…
× 1
Questions about the 'Elegies' ('Elegiae'), the only surviving work by the first-century poet Sextus Propertius. Use this tag with [propertius] and [latin-literature].
× 1
Ford Madox Ford (1873–1939), English novelist, critic and editor, best known for "The Good Soldier" (1915) and "The English Novel: From the Earliest Days to the Death of Joseph Conrad" (1929).
× 1
Questions about the works of the American author, poet, orator and jurist Albert Pike (1809 – 1891) and his life as a writer.
× 1
For questions about the Australian author Markus Zusak or any of his literary works. If this question is about one of his novels, the book in question should also be tagged.
× 1
For questions about the bestselling 2005 novel "The Book Thief" by Markus Zusak. Use with tag [markus-zusak]. Questions about the film adaptation, unless they relate to the book, should be asked on Mo…
× 1
"Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas: A Savage Journey to the Heart of the American Dream", a 1971 novel by Hunter S. Thompson. Use with the [hunter-s-thompson] tag.
× 1
Hunter S. Thompson (1937–2005), American journalist, author of "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas" (1971).
× 1
"The Picture of Dorian Gray", an 1890 novel by Oscar Wilde. Use with the [oscar-wilde] tag.
× 1
"Brideshead Revisited: The Sacred & Profane Memories of Captain Charles Ryder", a 1945 novel by Evelyn Waugh. Use with the [evelyn-waugh] tag.
× 1
Isaiah Berlin (1909–1997), Russian–British philosopher.
× 1
"The Hedgehog and the Fox", a 1953 essay on Tolstoy's view of history, by Isaiah Berlin. Use with the [isaiah-berlin] tag.
× 1
Søren Kierkegaard (1813–1855), Danish philosopher, author of "Fear and Trembling" (1843) and "The Sickness Unto Death" (1849).
× 1
"The Professor" (1857), a novel by Charlotte Brontë. Use this tag with the [charlotte-bronte] tag.
× 1
Mario Vargas Llosa (born 1936), Peruvian writer.
× 1
Penelope Fitzgerald (17 December 1916 - 28 April 2000) was a British novelist, poet, essayist, and biographer.
× 1
Henry James (1843–1916), American writer. His novels include "The Portrait of a Lady" (1881), "The Wings of the Dove" (1902), and "The Ambassadors" (1903).
× 1
"The Turn of the Screw", an 1898 novella by Henry James. Use with the [henry-james] tag.
× 1
For questions about the expatriate American poet Ezra Pound and his works
× 1
Questions related to the works of Ernst Toller (1893 - 1939) and his life as a writer. Use this tag with the tag [german-literature].
× 1
Questions related to the play "Die Wandlung" (1917/18) by the German dramatist and politician Ernst Toller (1893 - 1939). Use this tag with the tags [ernst-toller] and [german-literature].
× 1
Aeschylus (c. 525–c. 455 BCE), ancient Greek tragedian. His surviving works include "The Persians", "Seven Against Thebes", and "The Oresteia".
× 1
Questions about the Norwegian writer, musician and former reporter Jo Nesbø (born in 1960) and his life as a writer. Use this tag with [scandinavian-literature].
× 1
× 1
Questions about James Joyce's first novel, "A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man", first published in 1916. Use this tag with the [james-joyce] tag.
× 1
"Gravity's Rainbow", a 1973 novel by Thomas Pynchon. Use with the [thomas-pynchon] tag.
× 1
"Joseph and His Brothers" ("Joseph und seine Brüder"), a novel by Thomas Mann, published in four parts, 1933–1943. Use with the [thomas-mann] tag.
× 1
François-Marie Arouet (1694–1778), better known by his pen-name "Voltaire", French philosopher and novelist, author of "Candide, ou l'Optimisme" (1759). Use this tag with the tag [french-literature].
× 1
"Candide, ou l'Optimisme", a 1759 satirical novel by Voltaire. Use this tag with [voltaire] and [french-literature].
× 1
"The Glass Menagerie", a 1944 play by Tennessee Williams. Use with the [tennessee-williams] tag.
× 1
For questions about literature which was originally written in the Punjabi language of India and Pakistan, regardless of the author or place of publication.
× 1
"A Tale of a Tub" (1704), a satire by Jonathan Swift. Use with the [jonathan-swift] tag.