Tags

A tag is a keyword or label that categorizes your question with other, similar questions. Using the right tags makes it easier for others to find and answer your question.

Bama (born 1958), Tamil novelist, known for her autobiographical novel "Karukku" (1992). Questions about her works should be tagged [tamil-literature].
1 question
Aesop (c. 620–564 BCE), Greek storyteller, credited with the authorship of 'Aesop's Fables'. Use this tag with [greek-literature] or [latin-literature], depending on whether the question is about a G…
1 question
"The Life and Opinions of Tristram Shandy, Gentleman", comic novel by Laurence Sterne (nine volumes, 1759–1767). Use with the [laurence-sterne] tag.
1 question
Laurence Sterne (1713–1768), Irish novelist and clergyman, author of "The Life and Opinions of Tristram Shandy, Gentleman" (1759–1767).
1 question
George Gissing (1857–1903), British novelist and critic. His novels include "The Nether World" (1889), "New Grub Street" (1891), and "The Odd Women" (1893).
1 question
"New Grub Street" (1891), a novel by George Gissing. Use with the [george-gissing] tag.
1 question
"Poetics" (c. 335 BCE) by Aristotle, the earliest surviving work of literary and dramatic theory. Use with the [aristotle] tag.
1 question
For questions about "The Double" (1846), a novella by Fyodor Dostoyevsky. Use with the [fyodor-dostoyevsky] and [russian-literature] tag.
1 question
"Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats" (1939), a collection of children's poems by T. S. Eliot. Use with the [t-s-eliot] tag.
1 question
the Italian children's book series by Elisabetta Dami; use with the [italian-literature] and [elisabetta-dami] tags
1 question
the Italian author known for the children's book series "Geronimo Stilton"; use with the [italian-literature] tag
1 question
the children's literature franchise by Stan, Jan, and Mike Berenstain
1 question
the 2018 novel by the American author Meg Wolitzer; use with the [meg-wolitzer] tag
1 question
the American author of novels, known for "The Wife", "The Ten-Year Nap", "The Uncoupling", "The Interestings", and "The Female Persuasion"
1 question
Norman Mailer (1923-2007), the American author, essayist, journalist, actor, and playwright.
1 question
the 1955 novel by the American author Norman Mailer; use with the [norman-mailer] tag
1 question
For questions about the Korean-American author Min Jin Lee (born 1968) or any of her works. If this is a question about one of her novels, that work in question should be tagged as well.
1 question
For questions about the historical-fiction novel "Pachinko" by Korean-American author Min Jin Lee. Questions about this work should also be tagged with [min-jin-lee].
1 question
Charles Burton Burdick (1927-1998), the American military historian
1 question
For works by the Austrian-American physicist Harold P. Fürth (1930 – 2002) and his life as defined by the Help Center. If this is a specific question about physics, it should be asked on Physics SE in…
1 question
Questions about the works of the American poet (and painter and filmmaker) Richard Siken (born 1967) and his life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about the works of the Lebanese-American writer Kahlil Gibran (1883 – 1931) and his life as a writer. He is best known for 'The Prophet' (1923, in English). For questions about writings of h…
1 question
Questions about the French philosopher and writer Denis Diderot (1713 – 1784) and his life as a writer. Use this tag with the tag [french-literature].
1 question
Questions about the play 'Le Bourgeois gentilhomme' by Molière. Use this tag with the tag [french-literature].
1 question
For question about the 1985 novel by the English author Philip Pullman; use with the [philip-pullman] tag
1 question
"Master and Commander" (1969), a novel by Patrick O'Brian, the first in the "Aubrey–Maturin" series. Use with the [patrick-obrian] tag.
1 question
Patrick O'Brian (1914–2000), English novelist, best known for the "Aubrey–Maturin" series of historical novels.
1 question
Questions about the English poet and hymn writer William Cowper (1731 – 1800) and his life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about the works of the Irish poet and playwright Louis MacNeice (1907 – 1963) and his life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about the series of twelve short narrative poems or lais by Marie de France (fl. 1160 to 1215). Use this tag with [french-literature].
1 question
Questions about the works of the French poet Marie de France (fl. 1160 to 1215) and her life as a writer. Use this tag with the tag [french-literature].
1 question
For the 1950 novel/short story fixup by the American author Ray Bradbury. Use with the [ray-bradbury] tag
1 question
a set of short stories by Agatha Christie featuring Mr Satterthwaite and the eponymous Mr Harley Quin
1 question
Questions related to the series of novels 'Strangers and Brothers' by C.P. Snow. Also tag such questions with [c-p-snow].
1 question
Questions about Khaled Hosseini's 2003 novel 'The Kite Runner' . Use this tag with [khaled-hosseini].
1 question
Questions about the works of the Afghan-American author Khaled Hosseini (born 1965) and his life as a writer. He has published 'The Kite Runner' (2003), ' A Thousand Splendid Suns' (2007) and 'And the…
1 question
1
37 38
39
40 41
45