Podcast #128: We chat with Kent C Dodds about why he loves React and discuss what life was like in the dark days before Git. Listen now.

Tags

A tag is a keyword or label that categorizes your question with other, similar questions. Using the right tags makes it easier for others to find and answer your question.

× 1
William Makepeace Thackeray (1811–1863), British novelist, best known for the satire "Vanity Fair".
× 1
a novel by William Makepeace Thackeray that satirises British society in the early 19th century. Use with the [william-makepeace-thackeray] tag.
× 1
For question about the works within the Uplift Universe by David Brin. Use with the [david-brin] tag
× 1
For question about the life and works of David Brin, the American author of science fiction
× 1
an author and literature professor at Yale University.
× 1
Introduction to the Theory of Literature (English 300) is a Yale Open Course taught by Professor Paul Fry. Use with the [paul-fry] tag.
× 1
For questions on lectures on literature-related topics
× 1
Ann Quin (1936–73), English experimental novelist, most well-known for her first novel "Berg" (1964).
× 1
"Berg" (1964), an experimental novel by Ann Quin. Use this tag with the [ann-quin] tag.
× 1
Elwyn Brooks White (1899–1985) was an American writer, notable for "The Elements of Style" and for children's books including "Stuart Little" and "Charlotte's Web".
× 1
Questions about the works of the English author Andrea Levy (1956 – 2019) and her life as a writer.
× 1
Robin Hood, a character in English folklore.
× 1
John Locke (1632–1704), English philosopher and author of "An Essay Concerning Human Understanding".
× 1
Questions related to the Scottish economist and philosopher Adam Smith (1723 – 1790) and his life as a writer. Smith is best known for his studies ' The Theory of Moral Sentiments' (1759) and 'An Inqu…
× 1
"Jerusalem Delivered" ("La Gerusalemme liberata"), 1581, an epic poem by Torquato Tasso about the First Crusade. Translated into English by Edward Fairfax (1600). Use with the [torquato-tasso] tag.
× 1
Torquato Tasso (1544–1595), Italian poet, author of the epic "Jerusalem Delivered" ("Gerusalemme liberata", 1581).
× 1
"La Reine Margot", an 1845 historical novel by Alexandre Dumas, père, about the life of Marguerite de Valois. Use with the [alexandre-dumas-pere] tag.
× 1
"Burmese Days", a 1934 novel by George Orwell. Use with the [george-orwell] tag.
× 1
Questions related to the Scottish philosopher David Hume (1711 – 1776) and his life as a writer. His major works include 'A Treatise of Human Nature' (1738), 'An Enquiry Concerning Human Understanding…
× 1
Questions related to 'A Treatise of Human Nature' (1738–40), which is possibly David Hume's most important work. Use this tag with the [david-hume] tag.
× 1
Thomas Gray (1716–1771), English poet, known for "Elegy Written in a Country Churchyard".
× 1
"No Country for Old Men", a 2005 crime novel by Cormac McCarthy. Use with the [cormac-mccarthy] tag.
× 1
Questions related to the Russian philosopher and literary critic Mikhail Bakhtin (Михаи́л Миха́йлович Бахти́н, 1895 – 1975) and his works. Use this tag with the [russian-literature] tag.
× 1
"The Three Musketeers" ("Les trois mousquetaires"), an 1844 historical novel by Alexandre Dumas, père. Use with the [alexandre-dumas-pere] tag.
× 1
Down" is a 1942 novel by John Steinbeck about a town's resistance to military occupation. Use this tag with the [john-steinbeck] tag.
× 1
John Buchan (1875–1940), Scottish novelist, author of "The Thirty-Nine Steps" (1915).
× 1
"The Thirty-Nine Steps" (1915), an adventure novel by John Buchan. Use with the [john-buchan] tag.
× 1
For question about the 1985 novel by the English author Philip Pullman; use with the [philip-pullman] tag
× 1
For question about the life and works of the American author Gillian Flynn.
× 1
The 2012 mystery/thriller novel by Gillian Flynn; use with the [gillian-flynn] tag.
× 1
the Italian children's book series by Elisabetta Dami; use with the [italian-literature] and [elisabetta-dami] tags
× 1
the Italian author known for the children's book series "Geronimo Stilton"; use with the [italian-literature] tag
× 1
the children's literature franchise by Stan, Jan, and Mike Berenstain
× 1
the 2018 novel by the American author Meg Wolitzer; use with the [meg-wolitzer] tag
× 1
the American author of novels, known for "The Wife", "The Ten-Year Nap", "The Uncoupling", "The Interestings", and "The Female Persuasion"