Tags

A tag is a keyword or label that categorizes your question with other, similar questions. Using the right tags makes it easier for others to find and answer your question.

Questions about the novel 'All the Pretty Horses' by Cormac McCarthy. Questions about this novel should be tagged with [cormac-mccarthy].
1 question
Questions about references to other works, external incidents, etc. in literature. Use this tag with the relevant author and work tags if applicable.
37 questions
Questions about the works of French novelist Alphonse Daudet (1840 – 1897) or his life as a writer. He is remembered for stories about southern French provincial life. Use with [french-literature]
4 questions
Questions regarding alternate endings.
2 questions
Questions about the play 'Amadeus' (1979) by Peter Shaffer. The play was adapted into a film in 1984. Use with the tag [peter-shaffer].
1 question
Questions related to the Canadian author Amal El-Mohtar and her work. El-Mohtar has published short fiction, poetry, essays and reviews.
2 questions
Questions about the works of Amarjit Chandan (1946) or his life as a writer. Questions about his works originally published in Punjabi should be tagged with [punjabi-literature].
1 question
Questions related to the novel The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay (2000) by Michael Chabon. Use this tag with the [michael-chabon] tag.
1 question
Questions about the American short story writer, journalist, poet and Civil War veteran Ambrose Bierce (1842 – circa 1914) and his works. One of his best-known works is the satirical 'The Devil's Dict…
1 question
Questions about the works of the Belgian Francophone novelist Amélie Nothomb (born 1966) and her life as a writer. Use this tag with the tag [french-literature].
1 question
Questions about "A Memoir of the Reverend Sydney Smith", written by Sara Holland. Use with [sara-holland]
1 question
Questions about the novel 'American Gods' (2001) or the way it relates to its adaptations. Use with the [neil-gaiman] tag.
9 questions
Questions related to the 1991 novel American Psycho by the American author Bret Easton Ellis. Use with the [bret-easton-ellis] tag.
3 questions
Questions about the comedy 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' by William Shakespeare. Use this tag with the [william-shakespeare] tag.
5 questions
Questions about the African-American author (1934 – 2014) and his works.
1 question
Questions about the satirical essay 'A Modest Proposal For preventing the Children of Poor People From being a Burthen to Their Parents or Country, and For making them Beneficial to the Publick', publ…
1 question
Questions about the sonnet cycle 'Amoretti' (1595) by Edmund Spenser. Use with the tags [edmund-spenser] and [poetry].
1 question
Questions pertaining to the memoir 'A Moveable Feast' (1964) written by Ernest Hemingway. Use with the tag [ernest-hemingway].
3 questions
Questions about the American law professor and writer Amy Chua (born 1962). She is probably best known for he book 'Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother' (2011).
1 question
Questions related to the American author Amy Tan (born 1952) and her work.
1 question
Questions about the Mexican-American Chicana author Ana Castillo (born 1953) and her works. Castillo has published poetry, novels, short stories, translations and non-fiction.
2 questions
Questions about the science fiction novel 'Anathem' (2008) by Neal Stephenson. Use with the tag [neal-stephenson].
1 question
Questions about the lyrics of the English rock band Anathema, which was formed in 1990. Use this tag with [song-lyrics].
1 question
Questions about the works of the French poet and novelist Anatole France (1844 – 1924) and his life as a writer. He was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1921. Use this tag with the tag [french…
1 question
For questions about the works of Andrea Bocelli (born 1958), Italian singer and songwriter. Questions regarding his song lyrics should be tagged with [song-lyrics] as well as [italian-literature] or […
1 question
Questions about the works of the Italian-American author and scholar André Aciman (born 1951).
1 question
Questions about the works of the English author Andrea Levy (1956 – 2019) and her life as a writer.
1 question
Questions about the works of the French author André Gide (1869 – 1951) and his life as a writer. Gide is best known for novels such as 'L'immoraliste' ('The Immoralist'), 'La porte étroite' ('Strait …
1 question
Questions about the works of the Spanish author Andrés Barba (born 1975) or his life as a writer. Use with the tag [spanish-literature].
1 question
For questions about the life of English composer, playwriter, and musical theatre writer Andrew Lloyd Webber and his works as it relates to literature. Questions about his works should be tagged likew…
1 question
For questions about Andrew Macdonald, the pseudonym used by the US author and white nationalist William Luther Pierce, or about any of his literary works.
1 question
Questions about the tragedy 'Andromache' (Ancient Greek: Ἀνδρομάχη) by Euripides, written in the fifth century BCE. Use with the tags [euripides] and [greek-literature].
1 question
Questions about the works of the Polish author Andrzej Sapkowski (1948-) or his life as a writer. His works include The Witcher series and the Hussite trilogy. Questions about his works should use the…
9 questions
Agatha Christie's greatest mystery novel. This tag must always be used together with the [agatha-christie] tag.
5 questions
For question about the 1999 novel by Vikram Seth. Use with the [vikram-seth] tag
1 question
Questions about the works of Italian playwright and actor Angelo Beolco (c. 1496 – 1542), also known as Ruzzante, and his life as a writer. Use this tag with the tag [italian-literature].
1 question
1 2
3
4 5
64