For questions regarding the "Wheel of Time" book series, mostly written by Robert Jordan and finished by Brandon Sanderson after Jordan's death. It consists of 14 books and a prequel, along with extra material such as an encyclopedia. Use this tag together with the [robert-jordan] or [brandon-sanderson] tags as appropriate.

The Wheel of Time series was mostly written by Robert Jordan, but was finished by Brandon Sanderson after Jordan's death in 2007.

The main series consists of 14 books:

  • The Eye of the World (1990)
  • The Great Hunt (1990)
  • The Dragon Reborn (1991)
  • The Shadow Rising (1992)
  • The Fires of Heaven (1993)
  • Lord of Chaos (1994)
  • A Crown of Swords (1996)
  • The Path of Daggers (1998)
  • Winter's Heart (2000)
  • Crossroads of Twilight (2003)
  • Knife of Dreams (2005)
  • The Gathering Storm (2009; written by Sanderson)
  • Towers of Midnight (2010; written by Sanderson)
  • A Memory of Light (2013; written by Sanderson)

There is also a prequel book, New Spring, and additional material such as a Wheel of Time encyclopedia.

The series mainly follows the story of Rand al'Thor, Matrim Cauthon, Perrin Aybara, Egwene al'Vere and Nynaeve al'Meara as the world prepares for the confrontation with the Dark One once again after three thousand years.