We’re rewarding the question askers & reputations are being recalculated! Read more.

For questions regarding the 7-book young-adult series by J. K. Rowling. Use this tag with the [j-k-rowling] tag.

The Harry Potter series by Joanne Kathleen Rowling is the best-selling book series of all time, and has been adapted into eight blockbuster films which form the second-highest-grossing film series of all time. The 7 books in the series are:

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (1997)
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (1998)
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (1999)
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (2000)
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (2003)
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2005)
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (2007)

Note that questions about the films are off-topic for this site (except as they relate to the books) and should instead be taken to the Movies & TV or Science Fiction & Fantasy Stack Exchange sites.

history | excerpt history