Questions about the series of 53 short stories by G. K. Chesterton featuring Father Brown, an English Catholic priest and detective. Use with [g-k-chesterton] and [short-stories]

Father Brown is an English Catholic priest and detective in a series of 53 stories by G. K. Chesterton. He uses his intuition and understanding of human nature to solve crimes. The stories have been collected in:

  • The Innocence of Father Brown (1911)
  • The Wisdom of Father Brown (1914)
  • The Incredulity of Father Brown (1926)
  • The Secret of Father Brown (1927)
  • The Scandal of Father Brown (1935)

Father Brown stories have been adapted for film, radio, and television.