Skip to main content

For questions about A Song of Ice and Fire, the series by George R. R. Martin. Use in conjunction with [george-r-r-martin].

A Song of Ice and Fire is a (planned) seven novel series by George Raymond Richard Martin, consisting of:

  • A Game of Thrones (1996)
  • A Clash of Kings (1999)
  • A Storm of Swords (2000)
  • A Feast for Crows (2005)
  • A Dance with Dragons (2011)
  • The Winds of Winter (TBD)
  • A Dream of Spring (TBD)

Martin has also written two companion books to fill in some of the world-building aspects:

  • The Lands of Ice and Fire (2012) with maps drawn by Jonathan Roberts.
  • The World of Ice and Fire (2014) with co-authors Elio M. GarcĂ­a Jr. and Linda Antonsson

In further addition there are companion stories that tell of the time prior to the events of the main series:

  • The Tales of Dunk and Egg series:

    • The Hedge Knight
    • The Sworn Sword
    • The Mystery Knight
    • The She-Wolves (unpublished)
    • The Village Hero (unpublished)
    • The Sellsword (planned)
    • The Champion (planned)
    • The Kingsguard (planned)
    • The Lord Commander (planned)
  • Anthologies:

    • The Princess and The Queen (Dangerous Women)
    • The Rogue Prince (Rogues)
    • The Sons of the Dragon (The Book of Swords)

This tag can be used, together with the tag, to ask questions about all the above works or any future works that fall into the same universe.